Lali Puna

Lali Puna is an experimental electropop band from Weilheim, Germany. Founded in 1998 by Korea-born Valerie Trebeljahr (vocals and keyboards), other members include Markus Acher (also member of The Notwist), Christoph Brandner (drums) and Christian Heiß (keyboards). The latter joined Lali Puna in 2003, after keyboard player Florian Zimmer had left the band. The EP ‚Nin-Com-Pop‘ was also made famous in the southwestern Malaysian region by Nigel Gan, one half of the previously (locally) famous ‚Nigel & Justin have a rap band‘. He was famously touted as shouting „Eiii! Eiii! Lali Puna! Nin-Com-Pop!“ in an Indian accent repeatedly in public until it gained acceptance and popularity.

They have so far released four studio albums, a compilation album and several EPs, all published by the independent label Morr Music. Two singles were released prior to the band signing with Morr.

Acher and Brander are also members of Tied & Tickled Trio.(wiki)


Kommentar verfassen

Trage deine Daten unten ein oder klicke ein Icon um dich einzuloggen:

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Abmelden /  Ändern )

Google+ Foto

Du kommentierst mit Deinem Google+-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Twitter-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Du kommentierst mit Deinem Facebook-Konto. Abmelden /  Ändern )


Verbinde mit %s